The Club

WMDCC was formed in 1924 from an amalgamation of Dangar Park Cricket Club and Waratah Cricket Club. Our official colours are navy and red. We have a close association with Waratah Junior Cricket Club.

On Saturdays we field teams in five grades as well as three social teams across the NDCA Sub-districts competitions. For Sunday/midweek comps, we offer a Women's side, an Over 35s side, an Under 21’s side, and Under 16s side & Dennis Broad Cup team. Our home grounds are Waratah Oval, and Waratah Park No.3 (Behind Main Ground).

Practice occurs at Waratah Oval every Tuesday & Thursday afternoon from approx. 4.30pm onwards. There is a core practice time when every player will be expected to be there: approx. 5.00pm to 6:00pm.

At the conclusion of each playing day all players are invited to return to the Mayfield West Bowling Club, our major sponsor, for match reports and the President’s Mug award, for player of the day held at 7pm each Saturday night.

Sign in on arrival to be in the running for our monthly individual and team prizes:

Contact Details
Waratah Mayfield District Cricket Club Inc.
Waratah Oval
Harris St
Waratah New South Wales 2298
Phone: 0437 845 604