Presentation Night Wrap-up

31st May 2019

On Saturday night the Official Mayfield Hotel played host to our Presentation Night for 2018/19 in front of an 80+ crowd. It was a great year for our club, taking home 7 team awards from the Newcastle District Cricket Association and Newcastle City and Suburban Cricket Association (4 x Premiers, 3 x Minor Premiers), but the night was all about honoring the individuals who put in on and off the field to make our club as great as it is.

Major Individual Award Winners 2018/19:

Clubman of the Year: Jack Dundas
Champion Player: Liam Wilson
1st Grade Batting, Bowling and Player's Player: Jonty Durrheim
Club Fielding: Hamish Macqueen
Club Wicket-keeping: Josh Brackenbury
Commitment to Cricket: Rory Guy
Most Improved: Lachy Taylor
Rookie of the Year: Vikram Singh
4th Grade Association Bowling Award: Steve Christie
C&S Player of the Year: Matthew Quinn
U21 Player of the Year: Thomas Newman
Best Junior: Olivier Koehn
Telligence Award: Sean Lynch

Well done to all winners!

<< Previous | Next >>